Latest NewsWhat's happening in the Genesis Universe

Photo courtesy of the PWBA

Genesis® staffer Shannon O'Keefe wins the 2017 Smithfield PWBA Tour Championship

For the second straight year, a G-Force™ staff member came out on top in the PBA XF points competition, this year dubbed the XF Storm Cup. For 2017, it was the reigning PBA Player of the Year, EJ Tackett, who collected the $20,000 bonus. Though he didn't win any of the 7 events, he was steadily at the top, turning in two 2nd place finishes (PBA XF Lubbock Sports Open and PBA XF Gene Carter’s Pro Shop Classic) and leading in points for most of the duration.

In the final tournament, four players entered still with a mathematical chance to claim the top prize, including Genesis® staffer Dick Allen and K-Motion™ user Dom Barrett. But with the scores low, only EJ advanced to the cashers round, securing the win with much less drama than the previous year. In 2016 EJ was again the leader going in to the final event, but a late run by G-Force™ member Tommy Jones to make the stepladder finals catapulted him to the Cup win instead of EJ.

In total, Genesis® had 3 of the top 5 points winners collecting checks, with EJ in 1st, Sean Rash tied for 3rd and Dick Allen in 5th. Other notable G-Force™ staff finishes include Josh Blanchard (9th), Ryan Ciminelli (10th) and Tommy Jones (12th).

2017 Smithfield PWBA Tour Championship 2017 PWBA Tour Championship -Post Match Interview Full Story -